Dausa district is one of the five districts, those comes under Jaipur division. District Collector is head of the district for revenue, Law and order matters. District Collector & District Magistrate is the head of District Administration. For administration and development, the district is divided in Sub-Divisions and tehsils (sub-districts). The District Dausa has 7 sub-divisions. Each of the sub-divisions is headed by a Sub-divisional Officer (SDOs)/Magistrates, the officers are responsible for implementation of law and order matters in their respective sub-divisions.

There are 10 Tehsil headquarters in Dausa district and each one has a Tehsildar as an administrative officer who works in accordance with the Land Record System to serve for the rural farmers and land holders and is responsible for maintaining the revenue matters in their respective tehsils.

For the purpose of the implementation of rural development projects/schemes under Panchayati Raj System, the district is divided in the 5 Panchayat Samitis (Blocks). Block Development Officer or Vikas Adhikari is the Controlling Officer of each of the Panchayat Samiti to serve as extension and developmental executive at block level.


Sh. Peeyush Samariya


e-mail :

Phone No. : +91 1427-224666


Sh. Lokesh Kumar Meena


e-mail :

Phone No. : +91 1427-223884